O My God! I need more prayer… Can I do more, or what?!?

As I walk into the coffee shop, I hear Adele singing “Staying on the Outside”

“Hey….  {more Music toons at the coffee shop where I am stuck this morn]

 Thoughts to Myself on Another Monday Morning

“A Thousand Years…”

How can I stay there. For just a 1,000 years?

Can’t say where. The landlord wants practically no one to know I am living there.

 

Even Dave Peterson says foul things about the landlord

…but it is affordable financially, but psychologically?

Maybe I can teach her CBT?!?

 

Crying in my sleep…

Wake up later, I STILL hear crying. It is not a dream.

This is only my second night sleeping there.

 

I am now telling myself, this is the best place to be.

Not the crying lady’s house, but Peets’ coffee shop at Middle Street in Menlo Park.

Can’t get a SamTrans bus to take me to the #35 VTA 6:09 a.m. bus to my prayer meeting in Palo Alto.

Not one but two “Out of Service” buses passed by me in Menlo.

It is Monday and my expectations are usually at a 0 (zero) on Mondays; thus all is good.


thanks be to God!

… “I got the moves like that… I got the mooves like (Mick) Jagger…”

“This is gonna be the best day of my life…”

god answered

Leave a comment